Secure PERA 2016 Bi-Partisan Legislative Endorsements

Endorsed by Secure PERA Graphic

Secure PERA is proud to announce our endorsements in the November 2016 legislative races. We encourage you to reach out to any endorsed candidates, especially the ones who represent you, and ask them how you can help their campaign. Many need people to help knock on doors, stuff envelopes or give financially.

The Process:

We sent all candidates on the ballot a questionnaire. The Secure PERA Steering Committee then reviewed their answers looking for candidates that would support the PERA system for retirees, current employees and future employees.  We also took into account the voting record of those who already sit in the legislature.

The Results:

We endorsed 15 Senate candidates and 39 House candidates. This year we did have one dual endorsement. The Steering Committee chose to endorse both Senator Larry Crowder & Sheriff Jim Casias for Senate District 35. We believe both of these gentlemen will be great on PERA issues.

Below are our endorsed candidates along with the counties they represent and their websites so you can easily connect with their campaign. If you are unsure of your legislative districts, you can look them up by clicking here.

 

SENATE ENDORSEMENTS

Senate District Name Counties In The District Website
4 Christina Riegel Douglas http://jtkadolph.wix.com/christinariegel
8 Emily Tracy Garfield, Moffat, Rio Blanco, Routt, Grand, Jackson & Summit http://www.emilytracy.com/
14 John Kefalas Larimer http://www.johnkefalas.org/
18 Stephen Fenberg Boulder http://www.stevefenberg.org/
19 Rachel Zenzinger Jefferson http://www.rachelforcolorado.com/
21 Domenick Moreno Adams http://www.dominickmoreno.com
25 Jenise May Adams http://jenisemay.com
26 Daniel Kagan Arapahoe http://www.dankagan.com/
27 Tom Sullivan Arapahoe http://www.sullivanforcolorado.com/
28 Nancy Todd Arapahoe http://senatornancytodd.org/
29 Rhonda Fields Arapahoe http://rhondafields.com/
31 Lois Court Arapahoe; Denver http://www.loiscourt.com/
33 Angela Williams Denver http://www.angela4colo.com/
35 Jim Casias Alamosa; Baca; Bent; Conejos; Costilla; Crowley; Custer; Huerfano; Kiowa; Las Animas; Mineral; Otero; Prowers; Pueblo; Rio Grande; Saguache http://www.casiasforsouthernco.com/
35 Larry Crowder Alamosa; Baca; Bent; Conejos; Costilla; Crowley; Custer; Huerfano; Kiowa; Las Animas; Mineral; Otero; Prowers; Pueblo; Rio Grande; Saguache http://www.senatorlarrycrowder.com/


HOUSE ENDORSEMENTS

House District  Name Counties In The District Website
1 Susan Lontine Denver; Jefferson http://susanlontineforhd1.com/
3 Jeff Bridges Arapahoe http://www.bridgesforcolorado.com/
5 Crisanta Duran Denver http://www.duranforcolorado.com/
6 Chris Hansen Denver http://hansenforcolorado.com/
8 Leslie Herod Denver http://www.leslieherodforcolorado.com/
9 Paul Rosenthal Arapahoe; Denver http://www.peopleforpaul.com/
11 Jonathan Singer Boulder http://www.singerforcolorado.com/
13 KC Becker Boulder; Clear Creek; Gilpin; Grand; Jackson http://kcbecker.org/
17

18

Tony Exum

Pete Lee

El Paso

El Paso

http://tonyexum.com/

http://peteleecolorado.com/

20 Julia Endicott El Paso http://www.juliaendicottforcolorado.com/
23 Christopher Louis Kennedy Jefferson http://www.kennedy4co.com/
24 Jessie Danielson Jefferson http://www.jessiedanielson.com/
25 Tammy Story Jefferson http://story4co.com
26 Diane Mitsch Bush Eagle; Routt http://dianeforcolorado.com/
27 Wade Michael Norris Jefferson http://wademnorris.com/
28 Brittany Pettersen Jefferson http://www.brittanypettersen.com/
29 Tracy Kraft-Tharp Jefferson http://tracyforstaterep.com/
30 Dafna Jenet Adams http://dafnaforcolorado.com/
31 Joe Salazar Adams http://www.salazarforhd31.com/
32 Adrienne Benavidez Adams https://www.facebook.com/Community4Adrienne/
33 Matthew Gray Boulder; Broomfield http://www.matthewgray.us
34 Steve Lebsock Adams http://stevelebsock.com/
35 Faith Winter Adams http://www.faithwinter.com/
36 Mike Weissman Arapahoe http://mikeweissman.com/
38 Robert Bowen Arapahoe http://bowen4colorado.com/
40 Janet Buckner Arapahoe http://janetbuckner.com/
42 Dominique Jackson Arapahoe http://jacksonforcolorado.com/
43 Scott Wagner Douglas https://www.wagner4colorado.com
45 Shantell Schweikart Douglas http://shantellforstatehouse.com
46 Daneya Esgar Pueblo http://daneyaesgar.com/
50 Dave Young Weld http://repdaveyoung.com/
51 Jody Shadduck-McNally Larimer http://jodyforcolorado51.com/
52 Joann Ginal Larimer http://joannginal.com/
53 Jeni Arndt Larimer http://jeniarndt.com/
59 Barbara McLachlan Archuleta; Gunnison; Hinsdale; La Plata; Ouray; San Juan http://www.barbaramclachlan.com/
61 Millie Hamner Delta; Gunnison; Lake; Pitkin; Summit http://milliehamner.com/
62 Donald Valdez Alamosa; Conejos; Costilla; Huerfano; Mineral; Pueblo; Rio Grande; Saguache http://valdezforco.com
63 Thomas Hudson Weld https://www.facebook.com/berniecratsradio/posts/153951231668707
65 Jon Becker Cheyenne; Kit Carson; Logan; Morgan; Phillips; Sedgwick; Yuma http://beckerforcolorado.com/